Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted by on Oct 25, 2011 in Music | 5 comments

AHK-toong BAY-bi – U2 Gets Covered – Listen Now!

British music magazine Q is celebrating their 25th anniversary this year. To help mark the occasion the Q team have curated a collection of songs from a diverse group of artists to put together AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered.

AHK-toong-BAY-bi-coveredThe album follows the full track listing and order of Achtung Baby, the original U2 album on which it is based (and which, incidentally, celebrates its’ own 20th anniversary with a Super Monster Deluxe Limited Edition Box set thing in a few days time too.)

The album will be bundled with the November issue of the magazine (which should be on newsstands today) and as a result, will initially only be available to Q’s UK readers. There is talk that a limited number of copies of the magazine and disk are being readied for the international market, but they’ll be hard to come by I reckon.

The full track listing for AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered is as follows:

  • Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station
  • U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing
  • Damien Rice – One
  • Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World
  • Garbage – Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
  • Depeche Mode – So Cruel
  • Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways
  • The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World
  • Gavin Friday – The Fly
  • The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
  • Glasvegas – Acrobat
  • Jack White – Love Is Blindness

The album, which will be available with issue Q305, will also feature exclusive artwork based on U2’s original release.

A number of the tracks have already found their way onto YouTube in audio only formats. Follow the links below to listen before they get shut down:

Any BlaBlanians in the UK today who want to grab a copy for us way down South here?


  1. Found the Nine Inch Nails “Zoo Station” cover on producer Atticus Ross’ tumblr page.

    Not sure if I can post links in here tho?

    I like!

    • Nice find Robin. Thanks for sharing it with Blablania

  2. My request for a copy has been sent…..

    • Good man! Let me know if/when it gets to you. I’d like to “listen” to it too.

      • I will be sure to let you “listen” to it…………..

Share your thoughts?